Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana Telangana

Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana Telangana

Having an own house is a dream of every man and woman. But then India there are many families that do not have proper houses to live in due to the expense that buying or constructing a house involves. So the government of Mr. Modi has launched the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana.

About Pradhan Mnatri Awas Yojana

Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana is an affordable housing scheme established in 2015 with an aim of providing affordable houses to the homeless people who belong to the EWS, LIG of the society and to the people who belong to the below poverty line category. The people belonging to these mentioned categories, who do not have an own pucca house will be provided houses under this scheme.

As a part of this scheme affordable houses will be constructed in different cities which will be allotted to the eligible beneficiaries of the scheme. The government has laid guideline according to which the selection of the beneficiaries would take place.

Notable features of the scheme

  • The scheme offers a credit linked subsidy. Under this scheme the beneficiaries may take a home loan at a subsidized rate of interest.
  • The loan taken under this scheme can be used for buying a house from the new houses that are being constructed as a part of this scheme, the money can be used in building an own pucca house or it can also be used for repairing an existing house that is in a bad condition.

Awas Yojana in Telangana

More than 4000 cities of India have been chosen for the construction of houses under this scheme and out of which 68 cities belong to the Telangana region of the country. Under this scheme housing loan of up to Rs.6 lakh will be provided with the interest rate of 6.5% only.







Cities selected from Telangana

  1. Vemulawada
  2. Warangal
  3. Nagarkutnool
  4. Peddapale
  5. Jammikunta
  6. Sathupalle
  7. Miryalaguda
  8. Parakal
  9. Metpalle
  10. Narasannapet
  11. Narayanpet
  12. Dubbaka
  13. Medak
  14. Pedda
  15. Huzurnagar
  16. Jagtial
  17. Andole- Jogipe
  18. Ramagundam
  19. Nizambad
  20. Adilabad
  21. Yellandu
  22. GHMC
  23. Nalgonda
  1. Sadasivpet
  2. Husnabad
  3. Amberpet
  4. Huzurbad
  5. Medchal
  6. Manugur
  7. Bhainsa
  8. Mahubnagar
  9. Madhira
  10. Mandamarr
  11. Zahirabad
  12. Mahabubabad
  13. Kodada
  14. Kothagudem
  15. Khammam
  16. Kalvakurthi
  17. Bhongir
  18. Badangpet
  19. Shadnagar
  20. Palwancha
  21. Armur
  22. Achampet
  23. Kollapur


  1. Kortala
  2. Wanaparthy
  3. Karimnagar
  4. Leeja
  5. Kamareddy
  6. Vicarabad
  7. Jangaon
  8. Ibrhampatnam
  9. Kagaznagar
  10. Suryapet
  11. Sircilla
  12. Gajwel
  13. Devarakonda
  14. Gadwall
  15. Siddipet
  16. Bodhan
  17. Bhupalpalle
  18. Belampalle
  19. Sangarredy
  20. Mancherial
  21. Nirmal
  22. Manugur




Other Articles

Leave a Reply